Taking the World’s Game to the Third World

Even though we’ve been raising money for World Vision (see the link to the right), Angela and I wanted to do more for the African people we’re looking forward to meeting.  I grew up playing soccer, and continued playing as an adult until my ankles were too torn up to support playing the game.  These days I’m continuing my involvement in the sport by coaching both of my kids’ teams.  What better gift than to share one of my loves and passions with a people who also share the passion for soka (in Swahili), but don’t have the same resources we do.  I should mention that Angela loves this sport as much as I do.  We can’t wait to see the joy on kids’ faces.  That’s a memory we’ll carry for a lifetime.

image

Posted on August 11, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

